Orrville Area Safety Council is lead by a group of dedicated volunteers who make up the Steering Committee. This Steering Committee is charged with laying out the yearly speakers, workshops, and extra training classes. In addition to their duties with Orrville Area Safety Council many of our steering committee members are dedicated safety professionals who are eager to assist you with any questions you may have about issues your workplace is facing.



James Keplar, Chairman

EHS & Security Manager, The Will-Burt Company

ph: 330-682-7015


Steven Penrod, Vice Chairman

Product Implementation & Safety Leader, P Graham Dunn

ph: 330-465-1592


Dave Speicher, Treasurer

Sports & Wellness Supervisor, Aultman Orrville Hospital

ph: 330-684-4732


Jen Epling, Secretary and Marketing

Events & Marketing Coordinator, Orrville Area Chamber of Commerce

ph: 330-682-8881


Ron Ballentine

Safety Coordinator, City of Orrville

Assistant Chief, Orrville Fire Department

ph: 330-684-5000


Ursula Lehman

HR Director, Gerber Poultry

ph: 330-857-2731


Lori Reinbolt

President, Orrville Area Chamber of Commerce

ph: 330-682-8881


Beth Weaver

Executive Director, Habitat for Humanity

ph: 330-264-4999


Eric White

Safety Consultant, Ohio BWC Division of Safety & Hygiene

ph: 330-904-4899


Kelly Ott

Ergonomist, Ohio BWC Division of Safety & Hygiene

ph: 330-323-0030


Interested in serving on the Orrville Area Safety Council Steering Committee? 

Please contact Jen Epling for more information, 330-682-8881 or